top of page
Search
  • abrown89

Ready, Set, Go!

Back to work


Week 17 (4 mo. 2 weeks)


It's back to work I go. I wish I could share the exact feelings I felt having to return to work. Or maybe even relate to those mamas who cried themselves to sleep the night before worrying over the regret of leaving their baby. But um...yeah no. Remember this is my baby #5. I may have even skipped to work.


Adam starts solids at 5 mo 3wks


So here we are at six and a half months and he has been eating solids for about three weeks now. He's tolerating it well and with no stomach issues, constipation or diarrhea. He's tried things like squash, baby rice/oat cereals, beets, sweet potato, peas, potato, carrots and apples every day he's getting better and better. What I would have to say is that Baby Led Weaning is not for the faint of heart.


The first time I put a soft veggie on the plate, Adam had no clue what to do with it. He could barely pick it up! And when I offered pureed peas, I got a surprisingly new green wardrobe. Not that I don't WANT to be a trend setter, but we opted for combination baby led weaning practices/purees/soft foods/teethers. Check out this chart by huckleberrycare.com/blog/baby-led-weaning-vs-purees. Need recipes for first foods or how to make those slippery foods easier to hold? Fly by Nutrition Matters for quick tips. Thanks for stopping by and following Adams journey! You gotta love the mushy face mess. Enjoy




Make sure you understand the Signs of Readiness


How will I know when my baby is ready for solid food? Isn’t it amazing how babies can “talk” to moms before having words? Here are some signs that your baby is ready for more than just breastmilk or formula:

• Good head control.

• Opens mouth when seeing a spoon.

• Accepts food from spoon and moves it into his mouth.

• Uses jaw to munch up and down.

• Uses whole hand to grasp objects.






4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

You can subscribe HERE

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by Kitchen Lifestyles. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page