top of page
Search
  • abrown89

No BLAME or SHAME

WEEK 2

D9-16

Now I am a little perturbed with him not latching and having to retrain him all over again. There were some days I contemplated quitting. I mean, why not? It's not like my life (mom of 4 other children) didn't warrant the white flag. I KEPT GOING. I made some calls to a few of my lactation friends, ate some lactation cookies and kept feeding him.

After the cycle of healing and then reopening nipple scabs, I finally gave in and bought a nipple shield (didn't really want to because I know they are temporary). I think I may have used it all of 3x. The third time using it, baby Adam and I were so frustrated with it that I threw it across the room.


Bye Bye

nipple shield. He latched pretty good after that.


WEEK 3: By week three we were "cooking with HOT grease".

No issues except the lethargic 2am feedings. Thank you God for husbands (Omar:)


Baby Adam and I are sharing the same mood:(

Or falling asleep sitting up lol (fuzzy times)






2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

You can subscribe HERE

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by Kitchen Lifestyles. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page